What This Blog Has Done For Me

Throughout this semester, this blog has been a great thing to do and work on.  Before this assignment I had never utilized a blog website or anything like it really.  My favorite thing about blogging is the freedom and creativity you are able to have with it.  It’s almost like the social media apps we use today, but you can put more of the “real you” on them.  Since I am a musician this will be a great way for me to keep the social media world updated with what new projects I’m working on, and another way for me to connect with fellow musicians.  The way the social media apps were integrated into our class was a great idea and I think every class should be this way.  It gives students another way to get ahold people, and frankly at a much faster pace due to most people being on their social media apps most of the day.  Once I am graduated and put into the workforce, my skills with blogging will become very helpful to me.  It has given me a sense on how to go into the appropiate amount of depth when it comes to different topics.  Blogging will also give me a good feel for the necessary amount of tweaking and editing needed when it comes to posting things on the internet.  I have another blog that I worked on that dealt with “Branding” me as a person; explaining who I am to people by a website.  You can check it out here!

The rise of applications

The rise of applications

Here you can see the tremendous increase in the usage on cell phones.

Here you can see the tremendous increase in the usage on cell phones.

Leave a comment